Residence Eligibility Requirements

Antwerp High School
Crestview High School
Delphos Jefferson High School
Delphos St. Johns High School
Lincolnview High School
Parkway High School *
Paulding High School
Spencerville High School *
Van Wert High School
Vantage Vocational School
Wayne Trace High School

*Van Wert County residents only

Applicants who have received a GED
certificate are also eligible provided
they last attended one of the listed high
schools. Home school districts are also eligible.

Scholastic Requirements

For those students meeting the residence eligibility requirements, The Van Wert County Foundation grants college scholarships to full time undergraduate students for their sophomore through senior years in college. We do not grant scholarships for graduate programs.The Foundation does not grant scholarships until after the students have successfully completed their first year of college.

Applicants are expected to maintain a grade point average of at least 2.75 during their freshman year and demonstrate a need for financial assistance. To remain eligible for scholarship consideration, students must maintain a grade point average of at least 3.0 for their second year in college through obtaining their undergraduate degree.

Students must also be enrolled as full time students.